Posted by: L. E. Barnes | May 23, 2010

Sunday Snippets–A Catholic Carnival

Blogger Rann hosts Sunday Snippets every week at This That and the Other Thing. You can check out various Catholic blogs, or if you’re a Catholic blogger, add a link to your own site.

Here are my contributions from the past week:

And here’s an adorable video clip of a little girl giving herself some very healthy self-talk to get her day started right. Guaranteed to bring a smile to your face! And this tyke actually sets a good example for us all. Thank you, dear Jessica!


Responses

  1. That is adorable!

    I just wanted to say thanks for helping me get to El Salvador. I really appreciate it. πŸ˜€
    ~Molly

    • You’re very welcome. I’ll keep you and the team in prayer.

  2. Oh, that is just precious! That little girl is darling! What a wonderful example for us all — to have such faith in oneself and to enjoy life as the gift that it is from God. Thanks for sharing!

    “… And a little child will lead them.” Isaiah 11:6

    +JMJ

    Shelley

    • I know. She is so cute. And yes, we would do well to take a cue from such a positive spirit. Oh, to be a child again!

  3. Evan, just wanted you to know that I linked back to this video clip in a blogpost I wrote today called “My Favorite Sunday Snippets.”

    Hope that’s OK!

    http://naturalrelaxedhomelearning.blogspot.com/2010/05/my-favorite-sunday-snippets-1.html

    • That’s more than ok! I appreciate! πŸ™‚


Leave a comment

Categories