Posted by: L. E. Barnes | September 7, 2011

Hump Day Humor

The week’s halfway over, so here are some cute videos to give you a laugh on this Hump Day.

Ever had a song stuck in your head all day? This one’s rather infectious (listen at your own risk!):

In this one we learn about one of the marks of a true pirate:

And now for an important admonition:

OK, I have a confession to make: I’m 36 years old, but I still get a kick out of SpongeBob Squarepants. Oh, what will become of me…

Responses

  1. I’m not too far behind Evan. I’ll be thirty-one in less than a month and I love ‘Sponge Bob’. Though I think I may have it worse than you, I bought a bunch of ‘Sponge Bob’ stuff to put in my bathroom (just some small stuff…like…oh, I don’t know…a shower curtain, decals, bathmat, curtain hooks…things like that ;)). That ‘Sponge Bob’ sings, ‘I Ripped My Pants’ so seriously is what makes it hilarious. When I was in my early teens I remember my friends and I singing, ‘Oh, this is the song that never ends. Yes it goes on and on my friend. Some people started singing it, not knowing what it was, and they’ll continue singing it forever just because–Oh, this is the song……..’ It drove our parents crazy!

    Silliness is so underrated don’t ya think?

    Have a happy sing-song-filled ‘Hump Day’! 🙂

    • LOL. Well, maybe it’s good for us to keep nourishing our inner child and not let ourselves become too serious. Yes, it does sound like SpongeBob has a stronger grip on you than on me, but have fun with it! The world would be so dismal if there were no silliness to enjoy.

  2. “…listen at your own risk!”

    I decided not to risk it.

    • LOL. What? Don’t you love it when you can’t stop thinking about a song?

  3. Funny!


Leave a Reply

Categories

