Posted by: L. E. Barnes | January 27, 2011

Culinary Capers

Are you in the mood for donuts, but you can’t head to Krispy Kreme or Dunkin’ Donuts? The Swedish Chef shows you an easy way to make your own donuts at home:

A perfect way to combine a kitchen activity with target practice. 😉

Or if you’re trying to decide what kind of soup to make for dinner, I’d suggest something besides turtle:

I’ve always considered boiling lobsters alive to be extremely cruel, so frankly, I think lobsters should rise up and imitate these guys:

And this chicken shows us how to deal with people who resort to intimidation tactics:

Talk about getting your just desserts…

Responses

  1. Love those Muppets. I remember my mom and dad laughing over them, too. Thanks for bringing them back.

    • The Swedish Chef was one of my favorite characters. Even though most of what he said was unintelligible, he was a laugh riot.

  2. Hilarious! I didn’t remember this guy, but Christian (re?)introduced me to them after we discovered YouTube. Love it!

    • I used to love the Muppet Show. Glad you got a kick out of it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

