Posted by: L. E. Barnes | December 24, 2010

Christmas Wishes

I can hardly believe that another Christmas is almost here. Where does the time go?

Tomorrow I’ll attend one of the Christmas vigil masses at my parish, and my parents and I will have guests over for Christmas Eve dinner. On Christmas day, we’ll open our presents–which will be few, as we’ve decided to keep gift-giving simple this year–and then spend the rest of the morning and afternoon with relatives in a nearby town. And we may just have some snow that night, if the forecasts turn out to be correct, giving us a bit of a white Christmas. (The only white Christmas I’ve had was in 1989, when my parents and I were living in another town here in eastern North Carolina. Prior to that, we had spent three years in Indiana–and not once did we get any snow on Christmas. Strange how I had to come back down south to experience that. Go figure.)

Here’s wishing you a wonderful Christmas and new year:

And if you’re trying to come up with any last minute gift ideas, here’s a nice list to choose from:

You just gotta love the Muppets! 😉

Merry Christmas to all!

Leave a Reply

Categories

