Posted by: L. E. Barnes | August 4, 2010

Anxiety and Depression: A Look Inside the Body

The following video, produced by AnswersTV, discusses the neurological factors behind anxiety disorders and depression.

It’s important to remember if you suffer from anxiety, depression, or some other emotional disorder that you are not alone. Millions of Americans struggle with them. Also, help is available. In upcoming posts I’ll have video clips and discussion about treatment options. And never give in to despair!

God grant me the serenity
to accept the things I cannot change;
courage to change the things I can;
and wisdom to know the difference.

Living one day at a time;
Enjoying one moment at a time;
Accepting hardships as the pathway to peace;
Taking, as He did, this sinful world
as it is, not as I would have it;
Trusting that He will make all things right
if I surrender to His Will;
That I may be reasonably happy in this life
and supremely happy with Him
Forever in the next.
Amen.

–Reinhold Niebuhr

Responses

  1. Anxiety and Depression: A Look Inside the Body « Evan's Cove…

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…

  2. […] Anxiety and Depression: A Look Inside the Body […]

  3. I know for sure it depleted my adrenals and contributed to my hair loss. Thank God for my natural health doctor who is helping me! Also, I do think that eventually part of overcoming this problem is to realize that no matter how bleak things seem, they can get better. Just don’t give up hope.

    • Maintaining a hopeful outlook is definitely indispensible! Sorry to hear about the physical problems the anxiety caused you. It’s definitely taken its toll on both my mind and body as well.


Leave a Reply

Categories

