Posted by: L. E. Barnes | July 17, 2010

Waxing Poetic

Here’s a little poem (or at least a reasonable facsimile of one) that I whipped up with the help of my muse and magnetic poetry kit. Enjoy (or please try…).

Naked Summer

 

Wildflowers bellow brilliant colors

To dazzle the eyes.

Green grass grows with joy.

Bushes and trees throb with leaves.

Plant perfumes kiss the breeze.

Earth smiles and dances

For her steely sun god

Streaming sacred magic for all to devour.

Flowers soaking up summer sun.

 

Ah, summer...

Responses

  1. […] Waxing Poetic […]

  2. Enjoyed your poem. Surely made me think of summer. Especially Wildflowers dazzling my eyes!

    • Thanks! Glad you found it appealing.

  3. The daylilies are lovely. They are among my special favorites and I have collected many colors of them. I liked your poem, too. This summer is so hot I keep thinking of a shady swimming hole with a rope swing. If we had a great hole around here, I believe that I would be in it.

    • A good old fashioned swimmin’ hole sounds good to me too! 🙂

  4. Enjoyed your poem — wonderful imagery of the joys of nature during summer! Thanks for stopping by my blog.

    • Thanks! 🙂 Glad you stopped by.


Leave a Reply

Categories

