Posted by: L. E. Barnes | July 16, 2010

GAD–The Dragon

The man in the video clip below talks about his experiences with generalized anxiety disorder (GAD), which I too have had for at least the last 15 years. As a Catholic Christian, I disagree with how he defines religion as opposed to spirituality. (He says that religion is for those who are afraid of hell, while spirituality is for those who have been through hell–although GAD sometimes feels like going through hell). But I like how he uses the references to Psalm 91 and likens GAD to a “dragon.” This problem has certainly devoured everything enjoyable in my life and led me to sheer despair at times.

Responses

  1. GAD?The Dragon « Evan's Cove…

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…

  2. […] GAD–The Dragon […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

