Posted by: L. E. Barnes | March 22, 2010

HSP, and Proud of It

I’ve just discovered something about myself: I’m an HSP–or Highly Sensitive Person. According to researcher Douglas Eby, being an HSP has its pros and cons. For me, falling into theis category has probably played a huge role in my developing the anxiety disorder. But I’m far from alone. Even a number of celebrities and other high achievers have been HSP’s. Here’s a short video that tells more:

For additional information, go to highlysensitive.org. I’ll certainly be perusing the site to learn more about how a person like me can survive in this crazy world!

Responses

  1. I also recently found out that I am a HSP and I am also proud of it 🙂

    keep it up!

    • God bless you! Learn to use your sensitivity both for your own benefit and for the benefit of others. It creates challenges for us, to be sure, but it also helps us see things in a different light.


Leave a Reply

Categories

